a. 2 scholarly articlesb. 2 newspaper articlesc. 2 print adsd. 2 folkways/folklore
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology 1301  Tags: terri_slonaker sociology_1301 sociology body_image  

Search tips and resources for Terri Slonaker's Sociology 1301 students.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2008 URL: http://accd.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

a. 2 scholarly articles             Print Page
  
 

Off-campus access

Online databases require a login from off-campus.You can get login info HERE.

What does the login page look like?

Databases

Is your article SCHOLARLY? Check the chart!

Also, spread the word: click on the stars to rate which source worked best for your topic.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    BIG database full of popular AND scholarly journal articles covering almost any topic you can think of.

    Be sure and check the "Scholary (Peer Reviewed) Journals" check box to limit your search!
  • Opposing Viewpoints  
      
    Offers a variety of source types. Keep your search broad and look for the "Academic Journals" tab!

    You can choose between a broad topic search in the "Subject" or a narrow search for your keywords in the "Entire document."
  • PsycArticles (EBSCO)  
      
    Contains scholarly journal articles for the field of psychology.
  • Psychology & Behavior Sciences Collection  
      
    Contains scholarly journal articles for the fields of psychology and related social sciences.
  • More Databases  
    Go to the full listing of ALL databases. We have over 140 databases covering: art, architecture, computer science, health, medicine, law, criminal justice, business, history, etc.
 

Screen shots

Academic Search Complete

 

Opposing Viewpoints

 

What if the article I want is not full-text?

 

Oh no! Don't worry. If an article is not full text in one database, it may be available in another database or in paper or microfilm on the 4th floor in MLC.

Search Journals by Title for the journal, magazine or newspaper title to see if that publication's articles appear full-text (for the year you need) in another SAC database.

You can also do a title search in the library catalog to see if the library subscribes to the publication.

 

SAC Librarians

Profile ImageSusan & Celita


Contact Info:
Susan Myers: smyers@mail.accd.edu
Celita DeArmond: cdearmond@mail.accd.edu

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait