a. 2 scholarly articlesb. 2 newspaper articlesc. 2 print adsd. 2 folkways/folklore
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology 1301  Tags: terri_slonaker sociology_1301 sociology body_image  

Search tips and resources for Terri Slonaker's Sociology 1301 students.
Last update: Nov 18th, 2008 URL: http://accd.libguides.com/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

d. 2 folkways/folklore             Print Page
  

Google It

Find other free web sources with everyone's favorite search engine.

Search query:
 

Various sources

  • Snopes: Urban Legends  
      
    FREE WEB SITE. Excellent for debunking or proving urban legends!
  • Heritage Quest  
      
    DATABASE. Includes local histories, published family genealogies, and primary source materials for towns and counties of all 50 States beginning with the 13 original colonies, and for Canada, England, and Ireland.
  • History Resource Center  
      
    DATABASE. Contains primary source materials such as diaries, maps, letters.
  • In the First Person  
      
    DATABASE: Searchable database of personal narratives, oral histories, letters, and diaries of over 300,000 individuals.
 

Library Books

  • Encyclopedia of urban legends
    Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, GR105.34 .B78 2001
  • Encyclopedia of American Folklore
    Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, GR105 .W38 2007
    CONTENTS: Introduction: Why study folklore? -- A to Z entries -- Starting points for researching American folklore -- Selected bibliography on American folklore -- Entries by category -- Index.
  • American regional folklore : a sourcebook and research guide
    Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, GR105.34 .M66 2004
  • Chicano folklore : a guide to the folktales, traditions, rituals and religious practices of Mexican Americans
    Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, GR111 .M49 C37 2001
 

SAC Librarians

Profile ImageSusan & Celita


Contact Info:
Susan Myers: smyers@mail.accd.edu
Celita DeArmond: cdearmond@mail.accd.edu

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait