Databases
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Wide variety of quality reference sources for almost any topic. Good starting point. Keep your search broad! If you get more than 100 hits, add another keyword to narrow your search. - History Resource Center
Quality reference sources for any topic related to history. Search in U.S. or World collection. Also includes sections for journal articles, primary sources, maps, and more. - Oxford Art Online
Includes the Grove Dictionary of Art, the standard reference source for art research. Use the Advanced Search for specific search options.
Reference Books in the Library
Here are a few Reference books (available in the 2nd floor, MLC) that fit your topics. The broad encyclopedias of the ancient world cover ALL topics.
Encyclopedia of the ancient world
Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, CB311 .E54 2002- Ancient history : from the first civilizations to the Renaissance
Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, D20 .R653 2004 - Handbook to life in the ancient Maya world
Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, F1435 .F676 2002 - World religions : from ancient history to the present
Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, BL80.2 .W67 1983 - Monarchs, rulers, dynasties, and kingdoms of the world
Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, D107 .T36 1983 - The International encyclopedia of sexuality
Call Number: SAC Reference 2nd Floor, HQ21 .I68 1997
Screen shots
Librarian |
Celita DeArmondOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Office: MLC 324
Phone: 210-785-6366
Email: celitadearmond@gmail.com
Subjects:
Visual Art, Architecture, Music, Theatre, Speech, Communication, Radio TV Film
What I'm Reading Now:
Mental hygiene : classroom films 1945-1970 by Ken Smith
Little known fact about me:
I was a mariachi for one year.
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Office: MLC 324
Phone: 210-785-6366
Email: celitadearmond@gmail.com
Subjects:
Visual Art, Architecture, Music, Theatre, Speech, Communication, Radio TV Film
What I'm Reading Now:
Mental hygiene : classroom films 1945-1970 by Ken Smith
Little known fact about me:
I was a mariachi for one year.
Description
Loading content... please wait











Loading content... please wait