a. Background referenceb. Books & Mediac. Articlesd. Free web sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Humanities 1301  Tags: dr_dawn dawn_elmore-mccrary humanities inquiry_process interdisciplinary  

Research tips and sources for Dr. Dawn's students.
Last update: Nov 12th, 2008 URL: http://accd.libguides.com/humanities  Print Guide  RSS Updates

c. Articles             Print Page
  

Databases

Get the full menu of Databases from the library home page under Articles & Reference.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Big Database good for Any Topic. Be sure to limit your search to find Full-Text articles only from academic journals, popular magazines, and newspapers.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Full-text database for topics in history, philosophy, humanities, and more. Use the ADVANCED search to tell the database where to find your keywords. Use quotes "for phrases."
  • NewsBank  
      
    Search for newspapers articles from the San Antonio Express-News, Texas Newspapers, or the World. Be sure to use quotes "for phrases."
 

Screen shots

Academic Search Complete

 

JSTOR

 

Screen shots

NewsBank

 
 

What if the article I want is NOT full-text?

 

Oh no! Don't worry. If an article is not full text in one database, it may be available in another database or in paper or microfilm on the 4th floor in MLC.

Search Journals by Title for the journal, magazine or newspaper title to see if that publication's articles appear full-text (for the year you need) in another SAC database.

You can also do a title search in the library catalog to see if the library subscribes to the publication.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait